Skip to content
Casino Slots CanadaReviews & free demos 19+ Top pick

William Hill Casino Slots - What the Lobby Shows Canadians

A Malta-licensed brand that refuses Ontario and Alberta and publishes little about its slot lobby.

By Theo Marchand, casino lobby reviewer · checked by Samuel AchebeFacts checked Updated Ad disclosure · 19+

William Hill Casino

Not available in Ontario

2.0/10Our score
  • Fastest payoutdeposit immediate; Visa… source
  • LicenceMGA (Malta) source

Operator site: williamhill.com (not a link - check the address yourself)

William Hill Casino serves Canadians from williamhill.com under its international terms, but not in every province. Ontario and Alberta are on its denied list; Quebec, British Columbia, Saskatchewan, Manitoba and the Atlantic provinces are not.

For a slot player, the gaps matter as much as the facts. The international pages we could read on 23 October 2026 gave no game count, no list of studios and no support channels. What they do document is the Malta licence, quick Visa Direct withdrawals, a euro welcome banner and an inactivity fee that eats a forgotten balance.

Lobby

The slot lobby

Counts and provider names as the casino publishes them. Lobbies change every week, so treat a count as the size on the date shown.

William Hill Casino publishes no game counts or provider list we could source.

William Hill games: what the lobby does and does not tell you

William Hill games and the William Hill live casino are the first things a slot player would want to size up. On the international site, neither has a sourced answer yet. The pages read in October 2026 list no total for slots, live tables or jackpots and name no studio, so the lobby table above stays mostly empty and none of our reviewed slots can be matched to it.

Three things are on record:

  • The casino side is branded William Hill Vegas, and its welcome money is limited to "selected games" - which games those are was not readable.
  • RNG games are tested and certified by an external, independent company, though the terms do not name it.
  • Canadian-dollar accounts exist: the casino's inactivity-fee table lists them by name.

If you want to compare studios before you deposit, our provider pages explain who makes which games, and how we rate casinos shows why an unpublished lobby scores low here.

Slots

Slots from our reviews you can play here

None of the providers behind our reviewed slots is on the provider list William Hill Casino publishes (it publishes none we could source).

Bonus

Bonus terms that matter for slots

Wagering, the max bet while it runs and how much slots count - quoted from the casino's terms, never from other sites.

Welcome offerWilliam Hill Vegas international welcome: Up to EUR 300 in Bonus Funds on selected games source

The EUR 300 welcome banner and the terms behind it

The only welcome offer seen on williamhill.com was a banner reading "Up to EUR 300 in Bonus Funds on selected games". It was shown to a US connection; a Canadian-dollar version was not seen, and the linked terms page redirected before it could be read.

That leaves the details a slot player needs most unknown as of October 2026:

  • the wagering requirement and whether it counts the deposit or only the bonus
  • the maximum bet while bonus funds are active
  • which slots count, and at what rate
  • how long the funds last

People also search for William Hill free spins. No free-spin offer for Canadians appears in anything we could read, so we cannot confirm one exists. Before taking the bonus funds, open the promotion's own terms, find the wagering multiple and run it through our wagering calculator. Our casino bonus guide explains which clauses tend to decide whether a bonus is worth it on slots.

Cash out

Payments and payout time

Fastest published withdrawal time: deposit immediate; Visa Direct withdrawals 4 hours, other cards 1 to 3 working… (Debit cards (Mastercard, Visa Debit…) source. Identity checks can add days to a first withdrawal.

Payment methods on the casino's own cashier pages source
MethodDepositWithdrawalMin (C$)Max (C$)Time
Debit cards (Mastercard, Visa Debit, Maestro, Visa Electron)YesYes£5 (GBP shown)deposit £99,000; withdrawal…deposit immediate; Visa Direct…
Credit cards (Mastercard, Visa)YesYes£5deposit £99,000; withdrawal…Visa Direct 4 hours; other cards 1 to 3…
Pay by BankYes---instant
PaysafecardYesNo---
SkrillYesYes---
Neteller (supports Canadian Dollar)YesYes---
Bank Transfer-Yes---

Cards, e-wallets and the dormant-account fee

The help centre lists seven methods. Limits are quoted in pounds sterling for all non-Irish customers, so the figures below are the casino's own GBP numbers.

MethodDepositWithdrawalStated timing
Debit cards (Mastercard, Visa Debit, Maestro, Visa Electron)Yes, from £5Yes, up to £33,000Visa Direct 4 hours; other cards 1 to 3 working days
Credit cards (Mastercard, Visa)Yes, from £5Yes, up to £33,000Visa Direct 4 hours; other cards 1 to 3 working days
Pay by BankYesNot statedInstant deposit
PaysafecardYesNoNot stated
SkrillYesYesNot stated
Neteller (supports CAD)YesYesNot stated
Bank transferNot statedYesNot stated

William Hill says it does not charge for debit card payments. Interac is not among the listed options, and neither is crypto. Verification checks start once deposits reach EUR 2,000 over a rolling 180 days.

The rule to remember: an account unused for 13 consecutive months turns inactive, and a monthly fee of CAD 4 (GBP 3) is then taken until the balance reaches zero.

Safety

Licence and where it is available

Licences
Main siteMalta Gaming Authority - no. MGA/CRP/121/2006-05 register sourceissued 2nd November 2020, valid until 19th March 2028, game types 1, 2 and 3 (per terms; register not opened)
Provinces, from the casino's terms
Ontarionot accepted - 'Ontario' is on the DENIED/NO ACCESS list source
Albertanot accepted - 'Alberta, Canada' is on the DENIED/NO ACCESS list (existing customers can request a manual withdrawal) source
Quebecserved by williamhill.com (not on the denied list) source
Rest of Canadaserved by williamhill.com under the International terms (BC, SK, MB, Atlantic provinces not on the denied list) source

Licence, operator and where in Canada it plays

The operator is William Hill Global PLC, registered in Malta under number C 96298 at the Tagliaferro Business Centre in Sliema. Its terms cite Malta Gaming Authority licence MGA/CRP/121/2006-05, issued on 2 November 2020 and valid until 19 March 2028 for game types 1, 2 and 3. We took those details from the terms and did not open the MGA register entry.

A Malta licence is an offshore licence: no Canadian province licenses williamhill.com.

  • Ontario: on the denied list. Ontario's regulated sites carry an AGCO registration and an iGaming Ontario agreement; our legal online casinos page explains how to check one.
  • Alberta: also denied. Existing customers there can ask for a manual withdrawal.
  • Quebec and the rest of Canada: not on the denied list and served under the international terms.

The legal age is 19 in most provinces and 18 in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec. The Safer Gambling Hub for non-UK customers offers deposit limits, time-outs and self-exclusion; our responsible gambling page lists Canadian help lines.

2.0/10

Our verdict on William Hill Casino's slots

William Hill pays out fast by Visa Direct and names a Malta licence valid until 2028 in its terms (not checked on the register), but as a slot lobby it is close to a blank page: no game count, no studio list and no readable bonus terms as of October 2026. Ontario and Alberta residents are refused. Elsewhere in Canada, read the welcome terms in full first and keep in mind the monthly fee on dormant accounts.

Best for: Players outside Ontario and Alberta who pay by Visa debit or an e-wallet and want a Malta-licensed brand

Skip if: You live in Ontario or Alberta, or you want to see the slot lobby and bonus rules before you register

  • Slot lobby1.0
  • Providers0.0
  • Bonus terms for slots2.0
  • Payouts6.0
  • Licence and safety3.0
  • Mobile play0.0

What we like

  • Malta Gaming Authority licence named in the terms, valid until 19 March 2028
  • Visa Direct withdrawals quoted at 4 hours; other cards 1 to 3 working days
  • Skrill and Neteller work both ways, and Neteller supports Canadian dollars
  • Deposit limits, time-outs and self-exclusion sit in the Safer Gambling Hub

Watch out for

  • No slot count, provider list or support channels on the international pages
  • Ontario and Alberta residents are on the denied list
  • No Interac and no crypto among the listed payment methods
  • CAD 4 a month is charged after 13 months without use until the balance is zero

Questions about William Hill Casino

What changed

  1. Page published; facts checked against the operator's own pages and the regulator records

More slot lobbies

References

Every figure on this page links to one of these. Archived copies are used where a live page blocks Canadian visitors or has changed.

  1. help.williamhill.com/hc/en-gb/articles/21812883018653 checked 23 Oct 2026
  2. authorisation.mga.org.mt/verification.aspx checked 23 Oct 2026
  3. williamhill.com checked 23 Oct 2026
  4. help.williamhill.com/hc/en-gb/articles/29441330630301 checked 23 Oct 2026
  5. help.williamhill.com/hc/en-gb/articles/21681924647325 checked 23 Oct 2026

Free demo

This is the provider's free demo with play money - no deposit, no real winnings. Casino games are for adults: 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec).

NEOSPIN CA$1,500 + 100 Free Spins for new players

Visit Neospin

Partner offer, we earn a commission. 19+ (18+ AB, MB, QC). T&Cs apply. Check the lobby for this title.