NorthStar Bets Slots - Lobby, Leaderboards and Payouts
A Quebec-based operator with a Kahnawake site for most provinces and a separate iGaming Ontario site.
By Theo Marchand, casino lobby reviewer · checked by Samuel AchebeFacts checked Updated Ad disclosure · 19+
NorthStar Bets
Available in Ontario
- Fastest payoutapproval usually a few… source
- Min deposit$20 source
- Top providersPlaytech, Pragmatic Play
- LicenceKahnawake, AGCO / iGaming… source
Operator site: northstarbets.com (not a link - check the address yourself)
NorthStar Bets runs two sites for Canadians. Northstarbets.com, operated by the Abenakis Council of Wolinak in Quebec under a Kahnawake permit, takes players anywhere in Canada except Ontario. Northstarbets.ca is the Ontario version, run by NorthStar Gaming (Ontario) Inc. on the regulated market.
For slot players the brand names two studios, Playtech and Pragmatic Play, and runs a steady line of slot promotions: weekly leaderboards, network prize drops and spins for wagering. Below are the lobby facts, the welcome package and its unpublished terms, and the Interac payout times, all checked on 23 October 2026.
Lobby
The slot lobby
Counts and provider names as the casino publishes them. Lobbies change every week, so treat a count as the size on the date shown.
| Providers listed | Playtech, Pragmatic Play source |
|---|
Two named studios and what they bring
NorthStar Bets does not publish a game count, but the site names two slot studios: Playtech and Pragmatic Play. Playtech slots are the target of one recurring offer, and Pragmatic Play's network promotion runs on the site too.
Pragmatic Play makes several slots in our reviews, such as Sweet Bonanza, Gates of Olympus, Wolf Gold and Sugar Rush. NorthStar Bets does not list which Pragmatic Play titles it carries, so none of them is confirmed here; search the lobby before you deposit for one game. Our Pragmatic Play guide covers the studio's range and RTP settings.
No live casino, table game or jackpot counts are published either. That is the main reason the lobby and provider scores here are modest: not because the games are weak, but because so little about the catalogue is on record.
Slots
Slots from our reviews you can play here
The others come from providers on its published list - the title itself may not be in every lobby, so check before you deposit.
- New
- New
- New
- New
- New
- New
- New
Leaderboards, prize drops and spins for wagering
Where NorthStar Bets does give detail is its slot promotions. The promotions page lists:
- Lucky Rush weekly slot leaderboards, with no wagering on prizes
- Pragmatic Play's network promotion, advertised at $560K in weekly prizes
- 30 Bonus Spins on Playtech slots when you wager $100
- Bonus Spins for Thursday deposits
- Double loyalty points on Fridays
- the NorthStar Elite VIP programme
Cash casino bets earn NorthStar Bets Loyalty Points, which convert to Casino Bonuses or Bonus Bets for the sportsbook. How many points make a bonus is not published. If you are new to leaderboard events, our slot tournament guide explains how points and prize tables usually work. Prize pools do not change the house edge on each spin, so set your budget before chasing a leaderboard place.
Lucky Rush is the one promotion here whose prizes come free of wagering, which makes it the simplest to value; the wagering on the other spin offers is not published on the promotions page.
Bonus
Bonus terms that matter for slots
Wagering, the max bet while it runs and how much slots count - quoted from the casino's terms, never from other sites.
The $5,000 package and the missing term sheet
On northstarbets.com the welcome offer covers four deposits: the first is matched 100% up to $1,000 with Bonus Spins, and the second, third and fourth are also matched, for up to $5,000 in total. The minimum deposit is $20. The number of spins is not stated on the offer card.
The wagering multiple, maximum bet and expiry sit in a per-promotion term sheet that was not published on the promotions page, and the general promotion terms carry no fixed multiple. We therefore cannot say how much play the package needs; ask support for the term sheet before you opt in, then run the numbers in our wagering calculator.
The Ontario site advertises a simpler deal: the first deposit of $20 or more matched 100% up to $1,000.
Looking for NorthStar Bets 100 free spins? No offer of that size appears on either site as of October 2026. The spins we could confirm are the unstated number in the welcome package, 30 Bonus Spins for $100 wagered on Playtech slots, and the Thursday deposit spins.
Cash out
Payments and payout time
Fastest published withdrawal time: approval usually a few hours, up to 24 hours (Interac (e-Transfer)) source. Identity checks can add days to a first withdrawal.
| Method | Deposit | Withdrawal | Min (C$) | Max (C$) | Time |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Visa | Yes | No | $20 | - | - |
| MasterCard | Yes | No | $20 | - | - |
| Interac (e-Transfer) | Yes | Yes | $20 deposit / $10 withdrawal | $9,999 per withdrawal | approval usually a few hours, up to 24… |
| Instadebit | Yes | Yes | $20 deposit / $10 withdrawal | $9,999 per withdrawal | approval usually a few hours, up to 24… |
| iDebit | Yes | - | - | - | - |
Interac and Instadebit payouts
Withdrawals on northstarbets.com go by two routes only:
| Method | Deposit | Withdrawal | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Interac e-Transfer | Yes, from $20 | Yes, from $10 | Up to $9,999 per withdrawal |
| Instadebit | Yes, from $20 | Yes, from $10 | Up to $9,999 per withdrawal |
| Visa and Mastercard | Yes, from $20 | No | - |
| iDebit | Yes | Not stated | - |
Approval usually takes a few hours and at most 24 hours, and the help centre lists no fees. Across all methods, withdrawals are capped at $50,000 per 30 days. You can register without ID, but a valid ID is required for the first withdrawal. No crypto is offered. These figures come from the help centre written for northstarbets.com; the Ontario site's cashier was not covered.
On a phone, the NorthStar Bets Canada app for iOS and Android is offered through the casino's own download page, and the site also runs in a mobile browser.
Safety
Licence and where it is available
| Main site | Kahnawake Gaming Commission - no. 00930 register sourceKGC permit-holders list: Abenaki Council of Wolinak - www.northstarbets.com |
|---|---|
| Ontario site | AGCO (registration) + iGaming Ontario operating agreement register sourcelisted in iGaming Ontario directory as 'NorthStar Bets' (northstarbets.ca), operator NorthStar Gaming (Ontario) Inc.; categories Casino, Sports Betting |
| Ontario | not accepted - Ontario players use sister site NorthStarBets.ca (see northstar-bets-on) source |
|---|---|
| Alberta | accepted ('anywhere in Canada except Ontario'); no separate Alberta site source |
| Quebec | accepted ('anywhere in Canada except Ontario') source |
| Rest of Canada | northstarbets.com, Kahnawake licence 00930 source |
Kahnawake for most provinces, iGaming Ontario at home
The offshore site is held by the Abenakis Council of Wolinak, whose address is in Wolinak, Quebec, under Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit 00930; the NorthStar Bets brand is licensed to the council by NorthStar Gaming. It accepts players aged 19 and over anywhere in Canada except Ontario, Alberta and Quebec included. Northstarbets.ca, run by NorthStar Gaming (Ontario) Inc., is listed in the iGaming Ontario directory for casino and sports betting.
Tools on the offshore site include daily, weekly or monthly deposit limits, a time-out and six-month self-exclusion; the Ontario site adds BetGuard, which covers only Ontario's regulated sites. An offshore account becomes inactive after 12 months and dormant after a further 24, but no inactivity fee was seen. Support is available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, by toll-free phone, by email and by live chat once you are logged in, in English only. Our legal online casinos guide explains the provincial routes.
Our verdict on NorthStar Bets's slots
NorthStar Bets pays out quickly and cheaply through Interac and Instadebit, with clear limits and no fees, and it holds a Kahnawake permit outside Ontario and a regulated site inside it. The slot side is thinly documented: two named studios, no game count, and welcome wagering hidden in a term sheet. It suits players who value fast Canadian payouts and leaderboard promotions over a huge catalogue.
Best for: Canadian players who want Interac payouts within a day and regular Pragmatic Play and Playtech promotions
Skip if: You want to know a bonus's wagering before you deposit, or you need a French-language site
- Slot lobby4.5
- Providers4.0
- Bonus terms for slots3.5
- Payouts8.0
- Licence and safety7.5
- Mobile play6.5
What we like
- Interac and Instadebit withdrawals usually approved within hours, up to 24 hours
- No fees on deposits or withdrawals
- Lucky Rush weekly slot leaderboards with no wagering on prizes
- Ontario site on the iGaming Ontario regulated market
- Phone, email and live chat support 24 hours a day
Watch out for
- Only Playtech and Pragmatic Play named; no game count
- Welcome-package wagering not published on the promotions page
- Cards are deposit-only; withdrawals go by Interac or Instadebit
- English only
Questions about NorthStar Bets
Not as of October 2026. The welcome package includes Bonus Spins without stating how many, and the other spin offers are 30 Bonus Spins for wagering $100 on Playtech slots and Thursday deposit spins. No 100-spin deal appears on either NorthStar Bets site.
The help centre says Interac and Instadebit withdrawals are usually approved within a few hours and at most 24 hours, with no fees. The minimum is $10 and the maximum $9,999 per withdrawal, up to $50,000 in 30 days. Your first withdrawal needs a valid ID.
Yes, but on northstarbets.ca, the Ontario site run by NorthStar Gaming (Ontario) Inc. and listed by iGaming Ontario. The offshore northstarbets.com does not accept Ontario players. Both sites are for players aged 19 and over.
The site names Playtech and Pragmatic Play in its promotions, including 30 Bonus Spins on Playtech slots and Pragmatic Play's weekly network prizes. The casino publishes neither a complete studio list nor a game count, so other studios may be present but are not confirmed.
What changed
- Page published; facts checked against the operator's own pages and the regulator records
References
Every figure on this page links to one of these. Archived copies are used where a live page blocks Canadian visitors or has changed.
- support.
northstarbets. checked 23 Oct 2026com/ hc/ en- ca/ articles/ 17412279128977- What- p… - support.
northstarbets. checked 23 Oct 2026com/ hc/ en- ca/ articles/ 17411319539473- What- i… - gamingcommission.
ca/ checked 23 Oct 2026interactive- gaming/ permit- holders - northstarbets.
com/ checked 23 Oct 2026promotions - northstarbets.
com/ checked 23 Oct 2026casino - northstarbets.
ca/ checked 23 Oct 2026terms- conditions - igamingontario.
ca/ checked 23 Oct 2026en/ player/ regulated- igaming- market - support.
northstarbets. checked 23 Oct 2026com/ hc/ en- ca/ articles/ 18501997222801- Who- ca… - support.
northstarbets. checked 23 Oct 2026com/ hc/ en- ca/ articles/ 17412718950929- Where…












